

SHAWG MEMBERS

SHAWG membership draws on expertise from across the sector, both individuals and organisations that have a responsibility or interest in increasing the awareness and subsequent actions related to positive sheep health and welfare.

CURRENT MEMBERS:

Organisation	Representative
Agricultural Industries Confederation (AIC)	James McCulloch
Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board (AHDB)	Adam Quinney
[Secretariat]	Lis King
	Cheryl Barker
AgriSearch	Jason Rankin
Animal and Plant Health Agency (APHA)	Amanda Carson
Animal Disease Surveillance Governance Board (AHSGB)	Paul Roger
Animal Health and Welfare Board for England (AHWBE)	Michael Seals
	Jonathan Statham
Animal Health Distributors Association (AHDA)	Bryan Lovegrove
Animal Medicines Training Regulatory Authority (AMTRA)	Stephen Dawson
Animal Welfare Committee (AWC)	Peter Jinman
Association of Independent Meat Suppliers (AIMS)	Norman Bagley
British Meat Processors Association (BMPA)	Nick Allen
British Retail Consortium (BRC)	Stephen Lloyd
	Dylan Laws
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)	Christine Middlemiss
	Victoria Westwood
	Terry Gurnhill
FAI Farms	Ruth Clements
Farmer representative (England)	Charles Sercombe (Chair)
Farmer representative (England)	Will Rawling

Organisation	Representative
Farmer representative (England)	Tim White
Farmer representative (Northern Ireland)	Crosby Cleland (Vice Chair)
Farmer representative (Scotland)	Nigel Miller
Farmer representative (Wales)	Ben Anthony
Farmers' Union of Wales (FUW)	Gareth Parry
Food Standards Agency (FSA)	Frances Moreno
	Robert Hann
Hybu Cig Cymru Meat Promotion Wales (HCC)	Rebekah Stuart
Livestock and Meat Commission (LMC)	Colin Smith
Livestock Auctioneers Association (LAA)	Chris Dodds
Livestock Information Programme (LIP)	Ray Keatinge
Moredun Research Institute	Stephen Anderson
National Farmers Union (NFU)	Sophie Johns
National Office of Animal Health (NOAH)	Grace O'Gorman
	Donal Murphy
National Sheep Association (NSA)	Phil Stocker
NFU Cymru	Dafydd Jarrett
NFU Scotland (NFUS)	Penny Middleton
Quality Meat Scotland (QMS)	Bruce McConachie
Red Tractor Assurance (RTA)	Laura Beck
	Jemma Holden
Responsible Use of Medicines in Agriculture Alliance (RUMA)	Fiona Lovatt
sheep task force	Amy Jackson
Road Haulage Association (RHA)	Malcolm Dodds
Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (RSPCA)	John Avizienius
	Sophie Prater
Scotland's Rural College (SRUC)	Sue Tongue

Organisation	Representative
Scottish Government	Nick Ambrose
Sheep Veterinary Society (SVS)	Tim Bebbington
	Moyna Richey
Soil Association	Kate Still
Sustainable Control of Parasites in Sheep (SCOPS)	Lesley Stubbings
Ulster Farmers' Union (UFU)	Daryl McLaughlin
Veterinary Medicine Directorate (VMD)	Fraser Broadfoot
Wales Animal Health and Welfare Framework (AHWF)	Abi Reader
Welsh Government	Christianne Glossop
	Tom Henderson