Insecticide Resistance Action Group – UK

1.0 Name

The name of the organisation is 'Insecticide Resistance Action Group – UK', to be shortened to IRAG – UK.



2.0 Aims and Objectives

To provide information on resistance avoidance and management strategies for use by UK farmers and growers, advisers and regulatory authorities by:

- Establishing a forum for the exchange and interpretation of information on insecticide resistance.
- Producing guidelines and agreed statements to the media.
- Identifying knowledge gaps and suggesting research needs to appropriate funding agencies.
- Establishing links to exchange information and ideas with similar groups in other countries and with the Insecticide Resistance Action Committee (IRAC).

3.0 Membership

Membership of the Steering Group of IRAG-UK shall comprise a Chairman, Secretary, and members representing:

- Agrochemical Companies
- Agronomy companies
- Commodity Boards
- Consultants/advisors
- IRAC
- Regulatory authorities
- Research organisations
- Specialists

Additional delegates will be invited to attend meetings when issues relevant to their specialist area are on the agenda.

The maximum size of the group should not exceed 25 members. Overall the group should be balanced in terms of its sector representation such that no single sector holds a majority membership.

The name and affiliation of members and the email addresses for the Chair and Secretary will be made available on the IRAG web page.

Name	Organisation represented	email
Rosemary Collier (Chair)	Warwick Crop Centre	Rosemary.collier@warwick.ac.uk
Bethan Shaw (Secretary)	EMR	Bethan.shaw@emr.ac.uk
Andrew Bailey	Adama	
Chris Bean	Zantra	
Larissa Collins	Fera	

AHDB	
University of Hertfordshire	
RRes	
SASA	
Corteva Agriscience	
FMC	
BASF	
CRD	
Frontier	
Syngenta	
Defra	
Bayer	
HAUC	
Certis	
AICC	
Belchim	
IRAC	
BBRO	
Agrii	
Adas	
	University of Hertfordshire RRes SASA Corteva Agriscience FMC BASF CRD Frontier Syngenta Defra Bayer HAUC Certis AICC Belchim IRAC BBRO Agrii

4.0 Appointments

- 4.1 The Chairman & Secretary shall be appointed on the recommendation and by majority agreement of the Membership of the Steering Group. They shall be appointed to serve for a maximum of five years. The Chairman and Secretary should not both retire at the same meeting but should allow an interval of two meetings of the Group to pass. The Chairman and Secretary will normally be appointed from an independent organisation.
- 4.2 Membership of the Group will be reviewed every three years and more frequently if it is necessary to seek replacements. Candidate members will be asked to justify their membership, which will then go before the Group for a decision on membership.

5.0 Meetings

Normally two meetings of the Group will be held each year at a venue decided at the previous meeting.

6.0 Decisions

Decisions made by the Group will agreed by majority rule in an open vote, with each member

present given a single vote. In situations where more than one individual belonging to a single organisation is present, one individual will be permitted a vote.

7.0 Conflicts of interest

Areas of discussion will occasionally pose conflicts of interest for some members. When this occurs, preventative measures will be taken, e.g. temporarily suspending voting rights.

8.0 Funding

IRAG-UK has no source of funds and is beholden to the organisations supporting the members for their time, travel and subsistence and meeting rooms and to independent funding bodies for publications.